Waterfall, Redux III

Okay, so today I finally started yet another version of Waterfall, my story for the OC Writer’s Anthology. It’s due July 7. Heh. I love to push deadlines. I remember killing myself to write Ashes of Stormwind at the very end. I went until an hour before it was due.

And hey, I won an Honorable Mention for that. Maybe lightning will strike twice, eh?

I’m happy to report I’m not spending the entire time in the main character’s head and I’m actually having conversations and such. We’ll see how well this one works.

I already did 1,000 words today. So I’m pretty happy with this, since I’m already 1/3 of the way to the end of the story. Hopefully. Hopefully this doesn’t run away from me again.

Not a lot else is going on. I have Normandy back again. So happy to not be writing on my iPad Mini. Don’t get me wrong, I really like the Mini, but it doesn’t hold a candle to Normandy’s full laptop keyboard for cranking the word count.

I’m so happy to finally be writing again. This break from writing has made me really appreciate how much I need it for my own sanity. And how amazing the process is to just spin these tales with very little planning.

Now, I should get back to work now!

Good luck and have fun!

-rks

Leave a comment